Loading...

OUR PROJECTS

ÖIN is the initiator and sponsor of many projects - here is an overview of current projects

OUR WAY OF WORKING. In our projects we work in an interdisciplinary way – the staff of our institute as well as our project partners come from different disciplines – and in a transdisciplinary way, because sustainability can only be implemented together with the actors "on the ground".

Through our projects, we support the implementation of sustainability in the fields of action of business, everyday life, civil society, art and politics.

In the Archive you can find more interesting information about our - already completed - projects!

Las Mercedes

An eco-social climate protection and Art project

THE PURPOSE. The main goal of the Las Mercedes project is to save and protect a rainforest area in the heart of Colombia in South America through Art, Activism and Carbon Offsetting.

NATURKULTUR - CLIMATE NEUTRALITY NOW!

Combined climate protection project Austria and Colombia.

THE PURPOSE
Climate neutrality: Quick and easy realisation of climate neutrality for companies, organisations and individuals.

Investment: Sustainable investment in domestic forest regions for climate protection, species conservation, generation protection and more.

Regional and global: Comprehensive solution for long-term CO2 compensation through Austrian and international projects.

Competence: Validation (planned) by the BOKU Competence Centre for Climate Neutrality at the University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences Vienna.

Credibility: Review of the projects by the independent BOKU Climate Advisory Board consisting of academia, authorities and NGOs.

FeedINN

Possibility spaces for a sustainable urban food system.

FeedINN
gets the transition processes in the food space Innsbruck going by creating concrete meeting and action spaces. The aim is to anchor sustainable food planning for the city of Innsbruck through "multi-level governance".

VREDE

A Visual Tool for Responsible Desicions.

VREDE. We research, test and develop decision-making methods for companies. Also digitally.
We provide you with free support in decision-making processes (moderation) and thus contribute to the research and development of a new software tool.

KLIMAHAUSHALT(EN)

RTI - Call 2019

Climate protection is currently one of the central topics in our civil society as well as in politics and business. A large number of recommendations for climate-friendly behaviour exist for its implementation. However, these are often formulated in very general terms and not tailored to the different target groups, which often leads to confusion and uncertainty among those affected, which can even lead to rejection.

The aim of this project is to work out effective and also accepted options for action for a climate-friendly lifestyle in a participatory process with selected households in Lower Austria. Based on the characterisation of the current lifestyle and the greenhouse gas pollution caused by it, tailor-made measures are to be elaborated with households on a detailed product level. These should include concrete and individual possibilities of influence (e.g. changed user behaviour, regionality, more efficient product,...) for the respective consumption patterns in order to transfer the mostly general recommendations to concrete behavioural changes. The values and priorities of the households are included in the measures in order to increase the probability of implementation of the measures and to be able to correct any misjudgements. Subsequently, the households are supported in applying the respective measures in a process lasting about six months, which is concluded with a reflection on the successes or failures in implementation. The proven measures will then be quantified in terms of their contribution to climate protection in the individual households and, in addition, their monetary expenditure or savings will be estimated.

Finally, after the results are available, the most promising options for action for a climate-friendly lifestyle will be presented and the differences or correlations between the individual households will be described on the basis of socio-economic framework conditions or existing consumption patterns.

oin_logo_225x54
en_GBEN

Loading...

UNSERE PROJEKTE

Das ÖIN ist Initiator und Träger vieler Projekte – hier eine Übersicht über aktuell laufende Projekte

UNSERE ARBEITSWEISE. In unseren Projekten arbeiten wir interdisziplinär – die MitarbeiterInnen unseres Instituts sowie auch unsere ProjektpartnerInnen kommen aus unterschiedlichen Fachrichtungen – und transdisziplinär – denn Nachhaltigkeit kann nur mit den AkteurInnen „vor Ort“ gemeinsam umgesetzt werden.

Durch unsere Projekte unterstützen wir die Umsetzung von Nachhaltigkeit in den Handlungsfeldern Unternehmen, Lebensalltag, Zivilgesellschaft, Kunst und Politik.

Im Archiv gibt es noch mehr Interessantes zu unseren -bereits abgeschlossenen- Projekten!

las_mercedes_drakebay_background

Las Mercedes

ÖIN veranstaltet viele Projekte – hier eine Übersicht

DER ZWECK. Das Hauptziel des Las Mercedes-Projekts ist die Rettung und der Schutz eines Regenwaldgebiets im Herzen Kolumbiens in Südamerika durch Kunst, Aktivismus und CO2-Ausgleich.

Naturkultur – Klimaneutralität JETZT!

Kombiniertes Klimaschutzprojekt Österreich und Kolumbien.

DER SINN UND ZWECK
Klimaneutralität: Rasche und einfache Realisierung der Klimaneutralität von Unternehmen, Organisationen und Personen.

Investition: Nachhaltige Investition in heimische Waldregionen für Klimaschutz, Artenschutz, Generationenschutz und mehr.

Regional und global: Umfassende Lösung zur langfristigen CO2-Kompensation durch österreichische und internationale Projekte.

Kompetenz: Validierung (geplant) durch die BOKU Kompetenzstelle für Klimaneutralität an der Universität für Bodenkultur Wien.

Glaubwürdigkeit: Prüfung der Projekte durch den unabhängigen BOKU-Klimabeirat bestehend aus Academia, Behörden und NGOs.

Feed´INN

Möglichkeitsräume für ein nachhaltiges urbanes Ernährungssystem.

Feed´INN
bringt die Transitionsprozesse im Ernährungsraum Innsbruck in Schwung, indem konkrete Begegnungs- und Handlungsräume geschaffen werden. Ziel ist es nachhaltige Ernährungsplanung für die Stadt Innsbruck durch „Multi Level-Governance“ zu verankern.

VREDE

A Visual Tool for Responsible Desicions.

VREDE. Wir erforschen, testen und entwickeln Entscheidungsmethoden für Unternehmen. Auch digital.
Sie bekommen von uns kostenlose Begleitung bei Entscheidungsprozessen (Moderation) und wirken somit an der Forschung und Entwicklung eines neuen Software Tools mit.

Klimahaushalt(en)

FTI – Call 2019

Der Klimaschutz ist aktuell eines der zentralen Themen sowohl in unserer Zivilgesellschaft als auch bei Politik und Wirtschaft. Zu dessen Umsetzung existiert eine Vielzahl an Empfehlungen für ein klimafreundliches Verhalten. Oft sind diese allerdings sehr allgemein formuliert und nicht auf die unterschiedlichen Zielgruppen zugeschnitten, wodurch bei den Betroffenen oft Verwirrung und Unsicherheit entsteht, die bis zur Ablehnung gehen kann.

Ziel dieses Projektes ist es, in einem partizipativen Prozess mit ausgewählten Haushalten in Niederösterreich, effektive und auch akzeptierte Handlungsoptionen für eine klimaschonende Lebensweise zu erarbeiten. Dabei sollen aufbauend auf der Charakterisierung des derzeitigen Lebensstils und der dadurch bewirkten Treibhausgas-Belastungen maßgeschneiderte Maßnahmen auf detaillierter Produktebene mit Haushalten ausgearbeitet werden. Diese sollen konkrete und individuelle Einflussmöglichkeiten (z.B. verändertes Nutzerverhalten, Regionalität, effizienteres Produkt,..) für die jeweiligen Konsummuster beinhalten, um die meist allgemeinen Empfehlungen auf konkrete Verhaltensänderungen umzulegen. Bei den Maßnahmen werden die Werthaltung und die Prioritäten der Haushalte mit einbezogen, um damit auch die Umsetzungswahrscheinlichkeit der Maßnahmen zu erhöhen sowie gegebenenfalls vorliegende Fehleinschätzungen korrigieren zu können. Im Anschluss daran werden die Haushalte in einem etwa halbjährigen Prozess bei dem Anwenden der jeweiligen Maßnahmen unterstützt, der mit einer Reflexion über die Erfolge bzw. Misserfolge bei der Umsetzung abgeschlossen wird. Die bewährten Maßnahmen werden danach hinsichtlich des Beitrags zum Klimaschutz in den einzelnen Haushalten quantifiziert und darüber hinaus deren monetäre Aufwendungen bzw. Einsparungen abgeschätzt.

Letztlich sollen nach Vorliegen der Ergebnisse die vielversprechendsten Handlungsoptionen für eine klimaschonende Lebensweise dargestellt und die Unterschiede bzw. Zusammenhänge zwischen den einzelnen Haushalten anhand von sozioökonomischen Rahmenbedingungen bzw. vorhandenen Konsummustern beschrieben werden.

oin_logo_225x54