SELF – Sustainable Energy Consulting for Low-Income and Migrant Families

Part of the programme “New Energies 2020” (Fund for climate and energy, Austrian Research Promotion Agency [FFG]); project duration: Mar 2011 – Sep 2012

Project management: ARGE Energy consulting

Project partners: Austrian Institute for Sustainable Development (ÖIN), “die umweltberatung” energy consulting Vienna

SELF paths the way into a future where sustainable energy consulting is also accessible for people in socially disadvantaged households and with a migration background. As part of the study, concepts for a standardised training of local multipliers for energy consulting in social housing projects who speak the language of the target groups are being developed.

The progress of the study is continuously being evaluated in order to ensure the development of an adequate training programme which may be transferred to multiple family dwellings and comparable situations in general, and to determine the quality criteria for this type of training.

It is the target of this project to provide energy consulting to a larger part of the population than is currently the case, and to have a contact person for energy-related questions available for each larger block of flats.

courseware and energy consultant course: link

Jozwiak, Jörg; Cobbina, Elisabeth; Kiener, Katharina; Tschürtz, Heinz; Leitner, Michaela; Spitzer, Markus; Christanell, Anja; Zuccato-Doutlik, Marlies; Bauer, Alexandra; Jungert, Gerhard; Novak, Markus; Seidl, Sabine (2012): SELF. Sustainable Energy Consulting for Low-Income and Migrant Families. Final report. Vienna: Austrian Institute for Sustainable Development.
download

Leitner, Michaela; Zuccato-Doutlik, Marlies; Spitzer, Markus (2011): SELF. Sustainable Energy Consulting for Low-Income and Migrant Families. Eine Analyse von Best Practice-Beispielen zu Energieberatungsprojekten und von Studien zum Energieverbrauchsverhalten. Report of work packages 1 and 2. Vienna: Austrian Institute for Sustainable Development.
download

SELF – Sustainable Energy Consulting for Low-Income and Migrant Families

Eine Studie im Rahmen der Programmlinie “Neue Energien 2020″ (Klima- und Energiefonds, FFG); Laufzeit: Mrz 2011 – Sep 2012

Projektleitung: ARGE Energieberatung

ProjektpartnerInnen: ÖIN – Österreichisches Institut für Nachhaltige Entwicklung; “die umweltberatung” Wien

SELF bereitet den Weg zu einer nachhaltigen Energieberatung für Menschen in sozialschwachen Haushalten und mit Migrationshintergrund. Die Studie beinhaltet die Konzeption einer standardisierten Ausbildung für MultiplikatorInnen, deren Aufgabe die Vorort-Betreuung und muttersprachliche Energieberatung der BewohnerInnen einer sozialen Wohnhausanlage ist.

Der Fortschritt der Studie wird laufend evaluiert, um das Ausbildungsschema sinnvoll übertragbar auf Mehrfamilienhäuser im allgemeinen und vergleichbare Wohnsituationen zu machen und um Qualitätskriterien für eine solche Ausbildung festzulegen.

Ziel ist es, Energieberatung für einen größeren Anteil an der Bevölkerung als bisher anbieten zu können und Ansprechpersonen für Energiefragen in jeder größeren Wohnhausanlage zur Verfügung zu haben.

Die Kursunterlagen und Informationen zum EnergieberaterInnenkurs sind unter folgendem Link erhältlich: link

Jozwiak, Jörg; Cobbina, Elisabeth; Kiener, Katharina; Tschürtz, Heinz; Leitner, Michaela; Spitzer, Markus; Christanell, Anja; Zuccato-Doutlik, Marlies; Bauer, Alexandra; Jungert, Gerhard; Novak, Markus; Seidl, Sabine (2012): SELF. Sustainable Energy Consulting for Low-Income and Migrant Families. Endbericht. Wien: Österreichisches Institut für Nachhaltige Entwicklung.
download

Leitner, Michaela; Zuccato-Doutlik, Marlies; Spitzer, Markus (2011): SELF. Sustainable Energy Consulting for Low-Income and Migrant Families. Eine Analyse von Best Practice-Beispielen zu Energieberatungsprojekten und von Studien zum Energieverbrauchsverhalten. Bericht zu den Arbeitspaketen 1 und 2. Wien: Österreichisches Institut für Nachhaltige Entwicklung.
download